That Time of the Year

April 17, 2011

The sun is shining, warming the winds so they softly can caress the skin of those who venture outside. Some insects hover outside my window, I can see a cat stalking something invisible in the grass. A robin is twittering from the bushes. The world is green, a wave of floral scent lingers in my house; my windows open.

Myself, I stare at a computer screen. Revision. Exams coming up. Oh, joy.

But, I did sneak outside this morning, to take a few pictures. I had to!


A little ladybug resting on a leaf in the sunshine.


A cherry tree in full bloom. I wish I had one of these growing in the middle of my living room, so I could revise, hanging from one of the branches with flowers in my hair…

Oh well, exams will be over soon enough. I better revise like a good girl for the remainder of the afternoon, to make up for my morning elopement!

One Response to “That Time of the Year”

  1. Vilhelmina Says:

    You’re going to do wonderfully well on your exams, dear!


Leave a Reply

